Research Advisory Committee (RAC)		
Member	Term start	Term end
Nicole Nichols	2017	2021
Chris Baines (Chair)	2013	2018
Craig Emter	2013	2020
David Kline	2009	2019

- 1. The Research Advisory Committee will be composed of four members drawn from RIF-generating members of the faculty.
- 2. The members will be appointed for a four year term by the Department Chair. A new member each year will replace the member finishing their four-year term at that time, so that the committee continuously turns over.
- 3. The replacement of a member leaving before the end of their four-year term will be for the remainder of the leaving member's term. These rules are to facilitate committee "memory".
- 4. Members may be re-appointed for subsequent terms.
- 5. The committee chair will elected by the committee each year.

P&T Advisory Committee			
Member	Term start	Term end	
Chris Baines	2017	2020	
Eileen Hasser	2017	2020	
Frank Booth	2015	2018	
David Kline	2015	2018	

The Promotion & Tenure (P&T) Advisory Committee shall consist of four tenured regular faculty members in the Department of Biomedical Sciences. At least two members will hold the rank of Professor. Terms of service will be three years, with the exception of a possible one year extension to provide continuity on the committee should more than one member be completing his/her term in a given year. New members of the Committee will be elected in January and service on the committee begins immediately following election. Each year the P&T Advisory Committee will elect a full Professor on the Advisory Committee to serve as its Chair. No Department of Biomedical Sciences faculty member may serve more than two consecutive terms on the P&T Advisory Committee.

Graduate Program Advisory Committee (GPAC)		
Member	Term start	Term end
David Kline (Chair)	2007	
Lake Clarke	1995	2016
Eileen Hasser	2012	2018
Chris Baines	2012	2018
Frank Booth	2015	2018
Kevin Cummings	2016	2019
_		

- 1. The committee is appointed by the Director of Graduate Studies.
- 2. The Director of Graduate Studies will serve as the GPAC chairperson.
- 3. The GPAC will be made up of no less than three and no more than 6 members of the Department of Biomedical Sciences (not including the Director of Graduate Studies).
- 4. Committee members will serve a 3 year term. Members may be appointed for additional terms.

Professional Curriculum Committee		
Member	Term start	Term end
Lane Clarke (Chair)	2015	
Brian Frappier	2015	
Cheryl Rosenfeld	2015	
Joan Coates	2015	

Space Advisory Committee		
Member	Term start	Term end
Craig Emter (Chair)	2014	2018
Eileen Hasser	2014	2018
Frank Booth	2015	2019

- 1. The Space Advisory Committee will be composed of 3 faculty, at least 2 of which have labs in the CVM.
- 2. The members will be appointed for a four year term by the Department Chair.
- 3. Members may be re-appointed for subsequent terms.
- 4. The committee chair will elected by the committee each year. The Space Advisory Committee is charged with developing guidelines for advising the Chair on space allocations within the department.

Faculty Fellow Committee		
Member	Term start	Term end

The committee will consist of 4 faculty members with two having predominantly teaching responsibility and two having predominantly a research appointment. Members of the committee will be selected by the chair. Committee members cannot be among those applying for a fellowship in the current cycle.